Indiana Jones (Williams) - Pinsound issues

Have questions on how to fix your machine or what products to use? This is the place to ask for help.
joblo
MAACA Silent Type

Indiana Jones (Williams) - Pinsound issues

Postby joblo » Mon Jan 27, 2020 6:19 pm

I have an awesome Williams INDIANA JONES but most recently the left flipper stopped working. It was fixed by changing a fuse inside, but the next day I noticed that there's NO SOUND when I play the game anymore.

I'm NOT A TECHIE by any means, so I'm not sure what the problem is.

I lowered the volume down to 0 to switch to Pinsound but still the same. So neither the game's original sound works or Pinsound (during play).

I say "during play" because when I load up the game every day, you hear the Pinsound "theme sounds" when the game is loading up, so the sound IS there, just not during the game.

I live in the West Island and would actually PAY anyone who thinks they can fix it. Have a Superbowl party this weekend...lol.

Mrhide
MAACA OG

Re: Indiana Jones (Williams) - Pinsound issues

Postby Mrhide » Mon Jan 27, 2020 7:36 pm

Pinsound REPLACES your sound board.
When you lower the volume to 0, all you are doing is switching the "sound set" that's on the usb key connected to the pinsound. You therefore have the original sounds and probably an alternative set or two.

"changing a fuse": was probably on the flipper board, right next to the sound board ... check and make sure no ribbon cables are disconnected around that fuse. These cables are giving the instructions to "PLAY THAT SOUND A", PLAY SOUND B", etc while the initial pinsound "theme sounds" are generated by the pinsound itself, not from the cpu of the machine. (this explains why you have sound but not from the game)
LF: GrooveCoaster + Shoot 'em up PCB. Let me know what you have!

joblo
MAACA Silent Type

Postby joblo » Tue Jan 28, 2020 3:05 pm

Mrhide wrote:Pinsound REPLACES your sound board.